top of page
Search

2021, Day 1

Today is January 1st, New Years Day. Traditionally it is a day of setting resolutions and reflecting on the last year...so let's get to it.


Most people would say 2020 was the worst year of their lives, and I will be the first to admit that it has not been an easy one. However, I wonder how much of that is because we have been told to believe it. What role has media, especially social media has played in this point of view?

The same can be said about the political situation as well. I have watched, with growing concern, the polarization of our country, the death of discourse. People go into their echo-chambers and become more militant about their beliefs, feeling threatened by other points of views while morally vindicated. Isolating themselves from other points of views, while vilifying other views does not seem to be a good way to become a more understanding, accepting and better society to me. The fact that the media (again especially social) seem so interested in creating this environment is scary to me.


2020 has not been a good year for me. I ended a 22 year relationship, I was unable to find a new teaching job, and of course, Covid has kept me from socializing as much as I would have like. Of course these things have weighed on me but I have decided to not let them define me. I allow myself to be sad about the situation, but at the end of the day I am responsible for how I choose to look at them.


So resolutions: Paint more. Weekly blog posts. More videos. More Kountry Gaming products (once a month starting end of Jan).


Current projects

1) Slowly (oh so slowly) Painting my Mantic Ver-Mynn Drill for my 40k Squats

Just not been motivated to paint. For some reason not being able to wargame has made it hard for me to want to paint...


2) Kountry Gaming product #2 on the Star Knights

I have about 2 pages written on the organization background, most of their equipment defined, character sheets are probably finished (might revise some of them). Still need to get the characters written up in prose form instead of just my odd ball notes and write up how the organization is organized.



3) Also Researching Project #3

So, oh so MANY YEARS ago I wrote up a bunch of utility belt items, project 3 will be the first of making them available. Art is SUCH an issue for me.... Anyways, been looking at various TV Shows, Comics, etc... for any other items I want to add


What am I watching

1) Teen Titans (cartoon). Started as the research from above...In season 4 now.


2) Avatar the Last Airbender. In the second Book (earth). I know people LOVE this show, I am not seeing it, it is not terrible by any means but I am not finding it as amazing as I was made to believe it was



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christmas is coming, Lets Squat

So, my prayers to my gaming friends, who health has been an issue to. With School getting out soon, I am looking at some of those projects that have been put on a back burner. Namely going to be star

bottom of page